BurlyCon: Classes (Saturday)

Dear Constant Reader,

And my recap of my BurlyCon education continues:

Despite my best intentions of making to the Pilates class, I failed. Instead I had a leisurely breakfast with some folks from Canada.

Pin Up Hair for Burlesque (Miss Kitty Baby): I’ve taken this class before, but it’s always good to get a refresher, especially since hair isn’t one of my strong skills. By the way, Miss Kitty Baby is probably the the most bad-ass babe I know (a Marine *and* an Alaskan fisherman) and her hair is always fantastic.

Japanese Fan Dance (Cherry Typhoon): You know I love fan dance in all its forms, so I couldn’t let this one pass by. Cherry is a lovely instructor, despite some of the language issues. My shining moment was that I happened to have tissue paper butterflies with me when the instructor needed some. Ask me why sometime…

How to Mix and Mingle with Your Adoring Fans (Miss Kitty Baby): I’m really shy. I know you might not believe that when you see me strutting nearly-naked on stage, but it’s true. Kitty Baby guided us through ways to make your fans feel special while avoiding some awkward situations.

The Cheeky Reveal (Coco Lectric): In which we learn the 3 T’s and the 3 R’s. I felt the actual reveal portion of class was a little rushed, but I think she planned for a 90 minute class and we only had an hour.

Costume Courting (Amber Ray): Amber Ray is well known for her gorgeous costumes and this class was basically a show & tell while she recounted how she made each piece. We got to handle most everything and really see the details. Really inspiring stuff. Her Lotus costume is stunning both in design and execution.

Published in: on 20 November 2012 at 1:33 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/burlycon-classes-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

