The Great Burlesque Exposition of 2014

Dear Constant Reader,

The Expo has been and gone and I’m exhausted! Over the next couple of weeks I’ll be giving you a recap in bite sized pieces, but today I wanted to give some thank yous.

Everyone who worked on The Expo deserves big thanks and if I tried to list them all I’d surely forget someone. However, there are some people who helped me out personally and I want to make sure you all know who they are.

Thank you to:

…Brigitte Bisoux, Devora Darling, Stella Diamond, Lucie Luxe, and Mandy for running the B.A.B.E. drop-in classes all weekend long and for packing up the classroom at the end of each day. And special thanks to Lucie for toting all the gear back to B.A.B.E.

…Donna Denise, Femme Brulee, Gorejess, and Scandal from Bohemia for judging the Main Event and making it one of the fastest, easiest, and most conflict-free deliberations ever.

…my tea party ladies: Brigitte Bisoux for getting MEM Tea Imports and Runa: Clean Energy on board as sponsors, Mimi Mischief for making the adorable centerpieces, and Blaze for helping with set up and making sure the tea pots stayed full.

…the backstage crew at The Original Newcomers’ Showcase: Claire, Linda B., Lia, and Diamond DeVille. You guys were fabulous at keeping everything running smoothly, even with all the messy acts.

…Betty Blaize and her Web Guys, Marcus DeBoyz and John K. The casual user of the event site has no idea what useful features they created on the back end. It made my life so much easier when I was prepping for judging and hosting shows.

…a stage kitten whose name I never caught who cheerfully pinned me into my tea dress when the zipper was failing.

…and of course, Scratch, without whom none of this would have happened.

M2

Published in: on 11 February 2014 at 10:53 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/the-great-burlesque-exposition-of-2014/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

