So far…

Dear Constant Reader,

I got a lot of responses on the first day of my Dress Me contest.

So far the results are:
Leading Lady Gown: 6
1933 Evening Gown: 3
Butterick 6582 View A: 1
Butterick 4790: 1
Butterick 4919: 1
Butterick 5556 View A: 1/2*
Butterick 5556 View B: 1/2

I put up this poll before my 1930’s patterns actually arrived and, despite its commanding lead, I might pull the Leading Lady Gown out of the competition. Now that I’ve actually looked it over, it’s going to be a challenge and I want to take my time and a lot of care with it. It might not be the best option for this particular project, where I want to be giving you frequent updates.

Have an opinion on which dress I should make for myself next? Leave a comment on the original post.

In other news, tonight is Teaseday! Brigitte Bisoux is currently in the lead for ticket sales (shock!). If you want some say in who the Cookie Queen (or King) is, buy your tickets now!

M2
*If someone gave a second choice, it got a half vote.

Published in: on 6 May 2014 at 9:37 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/so-far/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

