Friday Tip!

Dear Constant Reader,

Happy Friday! We’re currently bracing for *more* snow this weekend. I’ve got my fingers crossed as we’ve got two shows on Saturday: Bumps Upon a Grind immediately followed by our annual appearance at The Mardi Gras Ball. I’m particularly concerned about Sunday. Our Burlesque Your Way students missed their last two classes, plus a make-up class because of the snow. We’re trying to hold yet another class on Sunday, but I fear for it.

Anyway, enough fretting, on with your Friday Tip!

A plastic cup makes a tiny trash can for your make-up station.

During a show, there are lots of showgirl droppings — the backing from pastie tape, cosmetic pencil shavings, spilt glitter, snack wrappers, broken hair pins, &c. I like to keep my space clean & tidy. Rather than make a trip to the trash can (if there even is one in the dressing room) with every little bit, I just sweep the detritus into a cup as I go and toss everything before I leave for the night.

M2

Published in: on 13 February 2015 at 12:51 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2015/02/13/friday-tip-171/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

