The Great Burlesque Exposition of 2015

Dear Constant Reader,

Just in case you missed me saying so forty thousand times, this past weekend was The Great Burlesque Exposition of 2015. I’m exhausted, sore, and generally brain-dead, so I’m afraid if I start thanking people now, I’ll forget someone vital and feel terrible. As I report on the weekend in my next several missives, you’ll see me call out a lot of fabulous people who made The Expo the wonderful event that it is. But there are a few who I personally owe a debt of gratitude above and beyond:

Diamond DeVille for doing absolutely anything and everything from working backstage to teaching to cutting my hair. And doing it so cheerfully and eagerly.

Betty Blaize for making the website happen. You guys have no idea how hard Betty has been working for the past year. Pretty much as soon as last year’s Expo ended, she and her team began creating a brand new site, through which *everything* can be done. During that year she’s had major crises in both her professional and personal life, but she never stopped coding. And then when The Expo came around, she spent most of it trapped behind the Registration Desk because we were short on volunteers.

Chef Robert Daugherty at the Hyatt for creating the wonderful treats at my Tea Party and all the other catered events.

And of course, Scratch, without whom none of this would be possible.

M2

Published in: on 24 February 2015 at 11:35 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2015/02/24/the-great-burlesque-exposition-of-2015/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

