Halfway

Dear Constant Reader,

My Constant Critic complained yesterday that my post was less than interesting. I confess I was pressed for time and only sent out the list of videos I had watched over the past week.

So, as it is now half way through the month, what have I learned? Let’s see…

  • Some days it’s hard to find something I want to watch. Suggestions, please!
  • True love of music and concept comes through in the performance.
  • If you are going to have a really big prop, really work it.
  • Simplicity can be mesmerizing.
  • I need to continue to work on my core strength.
  • Cheap magic really does work.
  • Atmospheric lighting doesn’t always film well. (I knew this, but there were some clear reminders)
  • I should do more floor work and stocking removes.
  • Plus some intangible inspiration that I hope colors my upcoming performances.

    M2

    Published in: on 15 July 2015 at 2:43 pm  Leave a Comment  
    Tags:

    The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/halfway/trackback/

    RSS feed for comments on this post.

    Leave a Reply

