Nose to the Rhinestone: Day 1

Dear Constant Reader,

My first Nose to the Rhinestone day wasn’t terribly exciting, but productive.

I created registration for the April Introduction to Burlesque class and updated all the appropriate pages on the B.A.B.E. website. I also wrote a blog post. Answered and sent a couple of emails. I think that was all the computer work for the day.

I spent just a little time tidying my sewing room/office. It’s hard to work in such a disorganized space, but I’m trying to clean it in manageable bites so I don’t just give up in frustration. Then I made a dozen pairs of teaching pasties. The rounds were already cut, so I just had to glue and tassel. It’s kind of tedious, but needs doing.

The one really creative thing was finally starting to work on new pasties for The Faerie Queene. It was just the first step, involving some glitter spray paint on lace. Pictures when there’s a little more progress.

I concluded by reading a couple of chapters of Goddess of Love Incarnate: The Life of Stripteuse Lili St. Cyr. I’ve been looking forward to this for a while. I’m really interested on how it compares to Gilded Lili: Lili St. Cyr and the Striptease Mystique.

M2

Published in: on 2 March 2016 at 11:29 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2016/03/02/nose-to-the-rhinestone-day-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

