Nose to the Rhinestone: Day 4

Dear Constant Reader,

On Fridays I always send out a newsletter to B.A.B.E. students and post my Friday Tip and today was no different. I also set up registration for the May Introduction to Burlesque series, finalized the registration for a Burly-Q party, and some other miscellaneous admin stuff.

Made half a dozen more teaching pasties. We should be good for the two Burly-Q Parties next Saturday.

I brainstormed more with Scratch about my new act and jotted down some notes. This is quite different for me. Usually I have a hook already when I’m designing an act — a costume design, a piece of music, a prop. In this case I started from “I want a new act” and a couple of very high-level ideas. We’ve narrowed down a few things, but it’s still very wide-open. It’s going to be an interesting process. I’m not sure if next step is designing the costume or finding music.

And as usual, I ended my day with a couple of chapters of Goddess of Love Incarnate in bed.

M2

Published in: on 5 March 2016 at 8:50 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2016/03/05/nose-to-the-rhinestone-day-4/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

