Nose to the Rhinestone: Day 7

Dear Constant Reader,

I’m discovering with this challenge that almost every day I do something burlesque related. Usually it’s work to keep B.A.B.E. going. It’s not very glamourous or creative, but it’s necessary. Also making time to read a couple of chapters of Goddess of Love Incarnate is a wonderful end to my day. I’m a voracious reader, but forcing myself to go slowly and savor this book has been delightful.

I brought all the teaching gloves from the studio after rehearsal on Sunday, so I washed them.

I started working on my application to teach at BurlyCon. I’d like to get that taken care of in the next week, so I don’t have to worry about the deadline.

Despite Albert’s best efforts to get me to just snuggle with him all night, I got some rhinestoning done. You might remember that last year I made some Victorian undies for Costume-Con with the intention of reusing the corset in a burlesque routine. I’ve since made a bra, garter belt, and panties from the same brocade and spent some time last night stoning the panties.

M2

Published in: on 8 March 2016 at 10:09 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2016/03/08/nose-to-the-rhinestone-day-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

