Friday Tip

Dear Constant Reader,

Happy Friday! I hope you don’t think I’m ignoring you. There are so many things I want to tell you, like an amazing accomplishment by a troupemate, revealing The Challenge, a couple of book reviews, and an exciting announcement.

However, after returning from a perfectly lovely Caribbean cruise, I was struck down by a nasty bug which has me coughing most unpleasantly and a bonus eye infection, just for fun. The result being that I’ve been more often found reclining on the daybed than I am sitting at my writing desk. But I wouldn’t forget your tip.

Today’s tip comes from the combined wisdom of my mother and Alice Azul.

To soothe a sore throat, drink hot lemonade with honey and grated fresh ginger.

If you’re having trouble sleeping, add a splash of your favorite spirit, purely for medicinal purposes, of course!

Yes, that is a fake plastic lemon. I only thought to take a picture after the real lemons were all squeezed out.

M2Like this tip? There are lots more in Miss Mina Murray’s Little Book of Better Burlesque.

Published in: on 15 April 2016 at 9:07 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.wordpress.com/2016/04/15/friday-tip-232/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hope you’re feeling better! Kudos on the Nose to the Rhinestone challenge—it’s a great idea.


Leave a Reply

