Happy Halloween!

Dear Constant Reader,

It’s my favorite holiday of the year and I have a very special treat for you!

I am a champion storyteller — that’s not bragging, just the truth. I won a major storytelling telling competition… twice. And I love to read aloud. I miss it, so I thought I’d read you a little something seasonal. Here, for you, is my first time recording a story.

The Tell-Tale Heart by Edgar Allan Poe.

I recorded this on my iPhone and learned the rudiments of Audacity to edit it. I’m a little nervous about releasing my amateurish first attempt into the wild, but a wise man often says to me “Never let the best be the enemy of the good” and if I waited for it to be perfect, I’d never do it. So here goes.

If you want to hear it without the interruptions, you can become a Patron. If enough people like it, perhaps I can invest in some better audio equipment. I’m looking for some burlesque-related material to read next. Any suggestions?

M2These writings and other creative projects are supported by my Patrons. Thank you so much! To become a Patron, go to my Patreon page. Or you can just tip me if you liked this.

Published in: on 31 October 2019 at 4:05 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://missminamurray.com/2019/10/31/happy-halloween-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment